Jhené Aiko ft. Big Sean – Moments

Posted in 1 on October 11, 2017 by bobbybounce

Big Sean joined Jhené Aiko, who recently got a huge portrait of his mug tatted on her arm, on the Tonight Show stage last night for a performance of “Moments” from her new album Trip.


Scram Jones – Today

Posted in 1 with tags , , , , , , , , , on October 7, 2017 by bobbybounce

Scram Jones lyrically reports the news TODAY – from technology to government, health to music, etc. Song fully written and produced by Scram Jones – directed by Rook – new project dropping soon called “Truth Serum” – follow Scram on IG for update @scramjones and download track on I-tunes.  #Dope #DJs #Fire


Blood Before Pride ft. Sean Price – Move Units

Posted in 1 on October 7, 2017 by bobbybounce

Fresh off their production work on the Rockness A.P. album, Phil Anastasia and Pascal Zumaque
of band Blood Before Pride drop “Move Units” featuring a verse from the late Sean Price. This is the second single from the group’s upcoming album Mimesis, Catharsis, and the Imitation of Art in Life, due out October 20th. Check it out below where I’ve also included BBP’s video for their cover of the Beastie Boys’ “Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun” with Rock and Fame of M.O.P.

Previously: Masta Killa ft. Sean Price – Down With Me (Prod. by 9th Wonder)

Lin-Manuel Miranda Drops “Almost Like Praying” with Fat Joe & Joell Ortiz

Posted in 1 on October 7, 2017 by bobbybounce


As you know, the island of Puerto Rico has been absolutely devastated by the back-to-back hurricanes Irma and Maria and while your fuccboi POTUS has allowed residents there to languish in the aftermath, Hamilton creator Lin-Manuel Miranda is stepping up in a real way to help his homeland.

On a new benefit track called “Almost Like Praying,” Miranda is joined by a ridiculous lineup of artists, many of whom are of Puerto Rican descent, to raise money for recovery efforts. Fat Joe and Joell Ortiz represent Rap on the song, but Jennifer Lopez, Marc Anthony, John Leguizamo, Gloria Estefan, Rita Moreno and Camilla Cabello, among others, also showed up to spread the love.

All proceeds from the track will go to the Hispanic Federation. Stream up top or purchase on iTunes.

Talib Kweli ft. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham – Heads Up Eyes Open

Posted in 1 on October 1, 2017 by bobbybounce

Talib Kweli ft. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham – Heads Up Eyes open

Talib Kweli is finally ready to drop his Radio Silence project, an album he first announced almost two years ago. Today he drops off the single “Heads Up Eyes Open” featuring Rick Ross and Yummy Bingham. Listen below and look for the LP to drop November 17th.

This will be available on all streaming services after midnight tonight.

Wu-Tang Clan ft. Inspectah Deck & Redman – Lesson Learn’d

Posted in 1 on September 27, 2017 by bobbybounce

Having announced their new album The Saga Continues last month with the release of lead single “People Say,” Wu-Tang drops the second track from the project and shares the artwork and tracklisting. On “Lesson Learn’d” Inspectah Deck is joined once again by longtime Clan affiliate Redman over a production by the album’s primary producer Mathematics. Continue below to stream and check out the full tracklist, which includes additional Redman appearances as well as features from Chris Rivers and Sean Price. The Saga Continues on October 13th.

The Saga Continues tracklist

1. The Saga Continues Intro (ft. RZA)
2. Lesson Learn’d (ft. Inspectah Deck & Redman)
3. Fast and Furious (ft. Hue Hef & Raekwon)
4. Famous Fighters (Skit)
5. If Time Is Money (Fly Navigation) (ft. Method Man)
6. Frozen (ft. Method Man, Killah Priest & Chris Rivers)
7. Berto and the Fiend (Skit) (ft. Ghostface Killah)
8. Pearl Harbor (ft. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA & Sean Price)
9. People Say (ft. Redman)
10. Family (Skit)
11. Why Why Why (ft. RZA & Swnkah)
12. G’d Up (ft. Method Man, R-Mean & Mzee Jones)
13. If What You Say Is Tru (ft. Streetlife)
14. Saga (Skit) (ft. RZA)
15. Hood Go Bang! (ft. Redman & Method Man)
16. My Only One (ft. Ghostface Killah, Cappadonna & Steven Latorre)
17. Message
18. The Saga Continues (Outro) (ft. RZA)


WESTSIDEDOOM (Westside Gunn & DOOM) – Gorilla Monsoon

Posted in 1 on September 27, 2017 by bobbybounce

Westside Gunn and DOOM bring the filth on this Wednesday morning with the first leak from their joint WESTSIDEDOOM project. Listen below as the pair trade verses over a typically ominous Daringer production on “Gorilla Monsoon” and stay tuned for one more cut from these beats.

Gunn spoke about the collaboration with HYPEBEAST:

Not everyone out there is able to touch DOOM because he’s not out there like that. I reached out to him and the dots just connected. Plus, I already had the WESTSIDEDOOM idea in my head. It didn’t have to be a full album or what not to make a point. The two songs we have, thos are art pieces to me. From MF DOOM and his management’s standpoint, it made a whole lot of sense and they’ve alread thrown the respect at me. So after all that, I hit up Alchemist and Daringer. I told Daringer first and he cooked up a joint and that was it. Then we sent Alchemist’s joint and it was just magic. With this WESTSIDEDOOM shit, I honestly feel from what I did and what he did on those two songs with Alchemist and Daringer, nigg*s is in trouble and the whole world is about to understand what I’m saying.

In related news, DOOM’s Missing Notbeook Rhymes series with adult swim has come to an abrupt end and the tracks are all gone.