New Album: Drake ‘Scorpion’

From Boy To Man

2018 has been one hell of a roller coaster ride for The Drake. From the success of his featured spots (“Look Alive,) (“Walk It Talk It,”) to his brutal feud with Pusha T (“Duppy Freestyle“), The Boy stayed resilient. Now that the beef has simmered down, the 6 God stays focused on his fifth album, Scorpion.
Kicking off the year with the introspective hit, “God’s Plan” off his Scary Hours EP, Drizzy didn’t lose any momentum ever since. On the album, Aubrey uplifts the ladies with their empowering anthem, “Nice For What,” but also demands respect on “I’m Upset.”
Executive-produced by Noah “40” Shebib and Oliver El-Khatib, the double-album is divided into Side A and Side B with a total of 25 tracks. Features include Static Major and Ty Dolla Sign (“After Dark”) as well as rare features from JAY-Z (“Talk Up) and the late Michael Jackson (“Don’t Matter To Me.”)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: