Archive for April, 2013


Posted in 1 on April 16, 2013 by bobbybounce


This is very sad…

Wu-Tang Clan’s Long-Awaited Comeback Is Finally Official

Posted in 1 on April 12, 2013 by bobbybounce

After months of speculation and rumors, Wu-Tang Clan are reportedly going to reunite for a new album titled A Better Tomorrow slated to drop this summer.

According to reports, the highly-anticipated LP will land on store shelves sometime this July, just in time for a couple European concerts.

It’s been 20 years since the release of Wu-Tang Clan’s debut album Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers). The group has been in talks for a reunion tour as well as a new studio album to mark the 20th anniversary and part of the plan has been already executed. According to the press release, their upcoming sixth album is titled A Better Tomorrow, named after song #10 on their 2nd album Wu-Tang Forever and is currently due in July, 2013. The Clan will also hit UK for two shows in July for the 20th anniversary — July 25th at O2 Apollo in Manchester and July 26th at O2 Academy, Brixton. (HHNM)

Last fall, Wu leader RZA spoke on the importance of Wu coming back together at least one last time.

“There’s one last job Wu-Tang Clan must do. The 20th anniversary [of “Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)”] is next year. And we need to, one time, completely, efficiently, properly, professionally represent our brand. One more time. But this time, showing up on time for press and for concerts and studio. Do it one time, perfect. We did good – people love it and I’m proud of what we’ve done. But all that was done – I would always say in my old interviews, “This is organized confusion.” It was kept and contained, but it was a lot of chaos.” (New York Times)

A few weeks ago, Wu’s Raekwon explained why a reunion should be more meaningful than putting extra money in their pockets.

“The bottom line is: Of course I want to see a Wu-Tang reunion. Of course. Who wouldn’t? I just want everything to be right, the business. When we made a lot of our great music, it was because we were in harmony. You cannot put guys together if there is no harmony, and on top of it, we’re doing business. As a man with children, I have to always look at that. It’s bigger than sometimes just the thought of it, the fact of it, it just gotta make sense.” (RapFix)

Last fall, group member Masta Killa hit up SOHH and spoke on the delayed regathering.

“The reunion already started, man,” Masta told SOHH. “You know what I’m saying? [laughs] That’s something natural. That’s like coming home for Thanksgiving. Sometimes all the family shows up, sometimes you might be missing a brother and you’re like, ‘Ah man! It would have been the bomb if he had came.’ You know? We’re gonna do what we do naturally but I’m definitely looking forward to bringing it all back together and holding up the ‘W’ again. Whenever that comes, just know it’s coming. Just know it’s coming.” #ShoutOut:

French Montana Excuse My French Tracklist

Posted in 1 on April 12, 2013 by bobbybounce


Morocco to New York is one helluva trip. And the long journey begins on the cover art of French Montana’s debut, Excuse My French. Album drops May 21.

UPDATE: Best Buy shares the titles below. More features added later.

1. Once in a While
2. Trap House
3. Ain’t Worried About Nothin
4. Paranoid
5. When I Want
6. Fuck What Happens Tonight
7. Gifted
8. Ballin Out
9. I Told Em
10. Pop That (Ft. Drake, Lil Wayne & Rick Ross)
11. Freaks (Ft. Nicki Minaj)
12. We Go Where Ever We Want
13. Bust It Open
14. Drink Freely
15. Throw It in the Bag
16. Marble Floors (Ft. Rick Ross, Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz)
17. Ocho Cinco (Ft. Diddy, Red Cafe, MGK & Los)

Paisley, LL Cool J Stand by ‘Accidental Racist’

Posted in 1 on April 11, 2013 by bobbybounce


Brad Paisley and friend, rapper LL COOL J released a song called “Accidental Racist,” which raised more than a few eyebrows.

In Paisley’s “Accidental Racist,” the country singer tries to explain his affinity for Confederate flag apparel to a black man, claiming he’s no racist and he wants to put America’s brutal past behind him.

Lyrics include: “If you don’t judge my do-rag … I won’t judge your red flag” and “If you don’t judge my gold chains … I’ll forget the iron chains.”

Both LL and Brad stand by the song.

Brad Paisley said that he “wouldn’t change a thing” about his new record Wheelhouse in a string of tweets in which he added, “This is a record meant to be FAR from easy listening. But fun. Like Life.” “So, as you buy this album, I hope it triggers emotions,” Paisleywrote. “I hope you feel joy, heartache, triumph, surprise; you laugh, cry, nudge someone beside you . . . I hope this album rocks you, soothes you, raises questions, answers, evokes feelings, all the way through.”

“Martin Luther King says that darkness cannot drive out darkness, only light can,” LL Cool J said. “Hate can’t drive out hate, only love can. So what we’re talking about is compassion.”

“Accidental Racist” focuses specifically on how northerners like LL Cool J, who grew up in New York City, view Southerners, like Paisley, a native of West Virginia, and vice versa.

Robinson Cano named first client of Jay Z’s Roc Nation Sports agency

Posted in 1 on April 2, 2013 by bobbybounce


Roc Nation, a full-service entertainment company founded by Shawn “JAY Z” Carter, announced today the launch of Roc Nation Sports, a full-service sports management company, and has signed MLB All-Star Robinson Cano of the New York Yankees. Roc Nation Sports, led by Carter and President Juan Perez, has partnered with CAA Sports, a division of Creative Artists Agency (CAA), a leading entertainment and sports agency, to co-represent Cano.
“Because of my love of sports, it was a natural progression to form a company where we can help top athletes in various sports the same way we have been helping artists in the music industry for years,” said Carter.

A four-time MLB All-Star, Cano is a member of the Yankees’ 2009 World Series championship team, a four-time Silver Slugger Award winner, and two-time Gold Glove Award winner. Since his Major League debut in May 2005, he leads all second basemen in hits, doubles, and RBIs and has more home runs than any second baseman in Yankees history. The son of former Major League player José Cano, he wears No. 24 to honor Jackie Robinson, after whom he is named and whose No. 42 is retired in baseball. In 2011, the Cano family established the RC24 Foundation to provide help and hope to sick and underprivileged children in New York City and the Dominican Republic.

“At this point in my career, I am ready to take a more active role in my endeavors both on and off the field,” said Cano. “I am confident that the pairing of Roc Nation Sports and CAA Sports will be essential in helping me accomplish my short- and long-term goals. I am making this important decision now so I can keep my focus on helping the Yankees succeed in 2013, while minimizing any distractions for me and my teammates.”

Cano will be represented on the field by a team of agents led by CAA Sports’ Brodie Van Wagenen. Since Opening Day 2011, CAA Sports’ baseball group has negotiated more than $1.1 billion in Major League contracts, including eight contracts with a guaranteed value of $50 million or more, of which four exceeds $100 million, more than any other agency.

“Jay Z and his team at Roc Nation have successfully orchestrated powerful brand and business-building opportunities for their clients,” said Michael Levine, Co-Head, CAA Sports. “We look forward to combining our wide-reaching resources on behalf of top athlete clients like Robinson Cano to help them accomplish their goals on and off the field.”

Chris Brown “Funkmaster Flex” Freestyle

Posted in 1 on April 2, 2013 by bobbybounce

During Breezy’s visit at Hot 97 New York City, he gave Flex an exclusive freestyle, once again over ”Started From The Bottom”. #Hot97 #NYC #WQHT